The Rehoboth Beach Film Society presents the 2017 – 18 season of The Metropolitan Opera Live in HD at the Cinema Art Theater. This season includes a total of ten performances, each one being shown on both Saturday and Monday. Sell-out performances may include a third showing on Tuesday. Each performance will be shown as a recorded presentation one week after being filmed.

Please note audience members are allowed to eat and drink concessions sold onsite in the Cinema Art Theater. The sound quality is wonderful and the seats are very comfortable.

 

Sign up for the Met Opera, Live in HD emails, click here.

2017–2018 Season Preview

 

NOTE:
Advance Reservation for the Met Opera Live in HD opens July 13 for Met Opera Members, July 17 for RBFS Members and July 19 for the general public.

 

Click here for Advance Reservations.

 




Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 12:30 pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 at 12:30 pm

Bellini
NORMA
New Production


Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 12:30 pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 at 12:30 pm


Mozart
DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE


Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 1:00 pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 at 1:00 pm


Adès
THE EXTERMINATING ANGEL
—Met Premiere


Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 12:30 pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 at 12:30 pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 6:30 pm

Puccini
TOSCA
—First Time in HD
Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 1:00 pm
Monday, February 19, 2018 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 6:30 pm


Donizetti
L’ELISIR D'AMORE
—New Production
Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 12:30 pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 at 12:30 pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 6:30 pm


Pucinni

LA BOHÈME


Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 1:00 pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 at 1:00 pm


Rossini
SEMIRAMIDE
Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 12:30 pm
Monday, April 9, 2018 at 12:30 pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2017 at 6:00 pm


Mozart
COSI FAN TUTTE
—First Time in HD

Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 12:30 pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 at 12:30 pm


Verdi
LUISA MILLER
Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 12:30 pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 at 12:30 pm


Massenet

CENDRILLON
—New Production